2020 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame : Whitney Houston, Notorious B.I.G are among inductees

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame announced its official 2020 class of inductees. As Rock’s highest honor and one of music’s most highly coveted awards, the 2020 class comprises six performers who are being highlighted for artistic excellence and cultural contribution to the history and current state of music and rock and roll as they constantly evolve.

Whitney Houston

Artists included in this year’s performer class are, six-time GRAMMY award winner and late vocal powerhouse Whitney Houston, Industrial-rock mainstays Nine Inch Nails, glam-rock troupe T.Rex, and hip-hop/rap legend Notorious B.I.G.

Notorious B.I.G.

Dark-synthesizer revolutionaries Depeche Mode and two-time GRAMMY award winners the Doobie Brothers round out the list of inductees.

Doobie Brothers
Doobie Brothers

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame also recognizes Jon Landau and Irving Azoff as the recipients of the 2020 Ahmet Ertegun Award, celebrating achievement among music industry executives, songwriters, producers, promoters and media.

The 2020 Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place on May 2, 2020 at the Public Hall Auditorium in Cleveland, Ohio and will feature a lineup of Induction Week events and the opening of the 2020 inductee exhibit. For the first time, the induction ceremony will broadcast live on HBO on May 2 at 8 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s