Casting announced for ‘Hamilton’ national tour

Casting has been announced for the national tour of Hamilton which will kick off Friday, March 10 at the Orpheum Theatre in San Francisco.

Michael Luwoye, the current Alexander Hamilton alternate on Broadway, will take on the starring role in the tour. Luwoye made history earlier this year as the only actor to have portrayed both Hamilton and Aaron Burr.

Joining Luwoye will be Tony nominee Joshua Henry, who currently stars as Aaron Burr in the Chicago sit-down production of Hamilton. Rory O’Malley, Broadway’s current King George, will also repeat his performance on the road.

Joshua Henry Hamilton actor                                                                 Joshua Henry

The cast will also include Rubén J. Carbajal as John Laurens/Phillip Hamilton; Jordan Donica as Marquis De Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson; Amber Iman as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds; Isaiah Johnson as George Washington; Solea Pfeiffer as Eliza Hamilton; Emmy Raver-Lampman as Angelica Schuyler; and Mathenee Treco as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison.

Completing the cast are Ryan Alvarado, Raymond Baynard, Amanda Braun, Daniel Ching, Karli Dinardo, Jeffery Duffy, Jennifer Geller, Jacob Guzman, Julia Harriman, Afra Hines, Sabrina Imamura, Lauren Kias, Yvette Lu, Desmond Newson, Desmond Nunn, Josh Andrés Rivera, Raven Thomas, Ryan Vasquez, Keenan D. Washington, and Andrew Wojtal.

Hamilton will play a 21-week run in San Francisco, followed by a 21-week engagement in Los Angeles, with more stops to follow.

For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s